The-Dirty-Diary-Cover-w-Blurb-small

The Dirt Diary by Anna Staniszewski

December 9th, 2013 by melissa y.
Watch out for this new middle grade novel, The Dirt Diary, coming out in January, 2014.  Fans of The Mother Daughter Book Club series and How to Rock Braces and Glasses – take notice! Rachel, the protagonist of The Dirt Diary, is an insecure eighth grader whose parents are divorcing.  When her Dad up and Read More...

Posted in Author Interviews, News, Reviews | 1 Comment »

nelsonmandela

Children’s Book List: Nelson Mandela

December 6th, 2013 by melissa y.
   “When a man has done what he considers to be his duty to his people and his country, he can rest in peace.”   (Interview for Mandela, 1994) A shining light of freedom dimmed yesterday with the passing of the great Nelson Mandela.  This man defies description, he is larger than life, and any attempt Read More...

Posted in Book Lists, News, Parenting & Reading, Weekend Links | Comments Off on Children’s Book List: Nelson Mandela

readbox

Wordless Wednesday: readbox

December 4th, 2013 by melissa y.
via #teachersaresocreative Read More...

Posted in Funny, Parenting & Reading, Random Book Thoughts, wordless wednesday | Comments Off on Wordless Wednesday: readbox