Award Winners Announced: Caldecott and Newbery!

January 25th, 2012 by melissa y.

The 2012 Caldecott and Newbery award winners were announced this week by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association.

And the winners are (drumroll please!):

2012 Caldecott Medal Winner:  A Ball for Daisy by Chris Raschka

2012 Newbery Medal Winner:  Dead End in Norvelt by Jack Gantos

The Caldecott Honor Books were: (the runners-up)

Newbery Honor Books:

Posted in Awards, News

(comments are closed).