Newbery and Caldecott Winners Announced

January 28th, 2013 by melissa y.


The highest honors in children’s literature were announced today.

The ALA has awarded the 2013 Newbery Award to Katherine Applegate for her wonderful The One and Only Ivan.  Well-deserved, indeed!  Click over to Sweet on Books to read our complete review of this award winner.

The ALA also awarded Jon Klassen the 2013 Caldecott Award for This is Not My Hat, the terrific followup to the hilarious I Want My Hat Back.  You will also find complete reviews of both books at Sweet on Books.


Posted in Awards, Reviews

(comments are closed).