The Cybils 2013 – Judges Announced!

September 18th, 2013 by melissa g

We’re thrilled to share some exciting news with you…

The judges for the Cybils have been announced, and we made the short list. Yes, this year Melissa G. will be a 2nd round judge of the Middle Grade Fiction category. Melissa Y. judged the Easy Reader category a few years back, and she said it was a blast.
What’s a Cybil, you ask? Well, it’s only one of the most prestigious awards in children’s literature! Cybils are awarded by bloggers for the year’s best children’s and young adult titles. You can imagine how honored we are to join the Cybils team.

First Round

Mark Buxton

Jennifer Donovan

Heidi Grange

Deb Marshall

Jennifer Rumberger

Julie Williams

Karen Yingling

Second Round

Alex Baugh

Kathy Burnette

Melissa Gaynor

Michael Gettel-Gilmartin

Kyle Kimmal

You may be asking yourself, “How can my favorite book win a Cybil?” Well, here’s your answer, straight from the Cybils website.

How do I nominate?
We post an online form for public nominations from Oct. 1-15 every year. The form will be live at at 12:00 a.m. PST on October 1. We’ve tried to make the form mobile-friendly, so you can use your phone to nominate if you prefer. Authors and publishers may use the public form to nominate books other than their own, but should contact for information on submitting their own books.

Have more questions? Click over to to learn more about the awards.

Posted in Awards, News

(comments are closed).